AMA Verlag presents Music Theory & Harmony Books Rock & Jazz Harmony. If you are on the lookout for specialised music books or sheet music in general, then this may be a fitting choice. Make sure to check out the reviews but first of all press the red button below to see if it fits your music taste.
Chris Roditis took the WHATISGOODFORME test and scored a 88% match with Rock & Jazz Harmony
88% match
Chris likes Indie Rock, Synthpop and New Wave
Is it good for me?

Join the AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony Fans Community

Use the tabs below to see what music people who love this gear like, explore its tech specs and read reviews by other members. Stay tuned, more community features are coming up!

Music taste profile of people who like this gear

Our latest analysis of the music taste of people who like "Rock & Jazz Harmony" shows that it is mostly liked by people who listen to classic rock, metal or alternative rock and are fans of Pantera, Metallica or Iron Maiden.

User data for this research, chart data and conclusions reviewed by the MusicNGear Editorial team

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by artist

Fans by artist
artistFans
Pantera40Pantera: 40 fans
Metallica36Metallica: 36 fans
Iron Maiden34Iron Maiden: 34 fans
Black Sabbath32Black Sabbath: 32 fans
Queen30Queen: 30 fans
Slipknot28Slipknot: 28 fans
Led Zeppelin26Led Zeppelin: 26 fans
Slayer26Slayer: 26 fans
Guns N' Roses24Guns N' Roses: 24 fans
Red Hot Chili Peppers24Red Hot Chili Peppers: 24 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by genre

Fans by genre
genreFans
Classic rock127Classic rock: 127 fans
Metal102Metal: 102 fans
Alternative rock91Alternative rock: 91 fans
Blues88Blues: 88 fans
Jazz84Jazz: 84 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by age

Fans by age
ageFans
18 to 246618 to 24: 66 fans
45 to 545345 to 54: 53 fans
35 to 444835 to 44: 48 fans
55 and above2655 and above: 26 fans
25 to 342025 to 34: 20 fans
17 and below617 and below: 6 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by country

Fans by country
countryFans
France46France: 46 fans
Slovakia28Slovakia: 28 fans
United Kingdom20United Kingdom: 20 fans
Netherlands16Netherlands: 16 fans
Germany15Germany: 15 fans
Canada14Canada: 14 fans
Spain12Spain: 12 fans
Portugal12Portugal: 12 fans
Estonia10Estonia: 10 fans
Tunisia8Tunisia: 8 fans
Romania8Romania: 8 fans
United States6United States: 6 fans
Austria4Austria: 4 fans
Belgium4Belgium: 4 fans
Mexico4Mexico: 4 fans
Republic of Moldova2Republic of Moldova: 2 fans
Australia2Australia: 2 fans
Italy2Italy: 2 fans
Switzerland2Switzerland: 2 fans
Denmark2Denmark: 2 fans
Moldova, Republic of2Moldova, Republic of: 2 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by gender

Fans by gender
genderFans
Male217Male: 217 fans
Female2Female: 2 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by type of use

Fans by type of use
type of useFans
non-professional use92non-professional use: 92 fans
professional use127professional use: 127 fans

Fans of AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony by ownership

Fans by ownership
ownershipFans
got it27got it: 27 fans
want it70want it: 70 fans

If you're out shopping for music theory & harmony books and you really want to see if "AMA Verlag Rock & Jazz Harmony" is a fitting choice for you, then take the "Goodforme" test for a more personalized result.

IS IT GOOD FOR ME?

How does the Goodforme test work?

We have collected data (music preferences, personality traits and demographics) by people who took the Goodforme Test for "Rock & Jazz Harmony" and relevant gear by AMA Verlag, in "Music Theory & Harmony Books" or related categories and together with the tech specs of products in our database we feed it into our state-of-the-art recommendation engine. A sample of the data we are using to generate the results for the Goodforme Test, reports and visualizations for this gear can be found below.

For the scientific approach behind our collaborative and content-based filtering algorithms used in our hybrid recommender system please consult [1], [2], [3], [4], [5] and [6]

Latest test results

A fan of Aerosmith matches 99% with AMA Verlag Pop Parnass or a relevant item
99%

A male fan of Aerosmith, Nine Inch Nails, Robbie Williams and Pop, Classic rock, Alternative rock, Electronic , aged 45-54 y.o. from Germany took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item by AMA Verlag 8 years 10 months ago and scored 99%

A fan of Nirvana matches 36% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
36%

A male fan of Nirvana, Slipknot, Damian Marley and Alternative rock, Metal, Electronic, Reggae , aged 18-24 y.o. from Denmark took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 7 months ago and scored 36%

A fan of Aphex Twin matches 36% with M-Audio BX5 D3 Room Correction Bundle or a relevant item
36%

A male fan of Aphex Twin and Jazz, Electronic , aged 25-34 y.o. from Switzerland took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 9 months ago and scored 36%

A fan of Black Sabbath matches 36% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
36%

A male fan of Black Sabbath, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Tom Waits, Peter Tosh, Def Leppard and Classic rock, Metal, Jazz, Blues, Reggae , aged 45-54 y.o. from Portugal took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 10 months ago and scored 36%

A fan of Eagles matches 99% with Alto Trouper or a relevant item
99%

A male fan of Eagles, Johnny Cash and Pop, Classic rock, Country, Reggae , aged 18-24 y.o. from United Kingdom took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 3 days ago and scored 99%

A fan of Green Day matches 29% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
29%

A male fan of Green Day, Pantera, Guns N' Roses and Alternative rock, Metal , aged 25-34 y.o. from United States took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 1 week ago and scored 29%

A fan of Queen matches 36% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
36%

A male fan of Queen, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Pop, Classic rock, Alternative rock, Metal, Dance, Electronic , aged 17 y.o. or younger from Belgium took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 3 weeks ago and scored 36%

A fan of The Who matches 99% with Behringer XD8USB E-Drum Set Bundle or a relevant item
99%

A male fan of The Who, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Pantera, Mötley Crüe, Jimi Hendrix and Classic rock, Metal , aged 35-44 y.o. from France took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 1 month ago and scored 99%

A fan of Queen matches 42% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
42%

A male fan of Queen, Radiohead, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Mötley Crüe, Nina Simone and Classic rock, Alternative rock, Metal, Jazz , aged 18-24 y.o. from Republic of Moldova took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 1 month ago and scored 42%

A fan of Disturbed matches 45% with Harley Benton CST-24T Ocean Flame B-Stock or a relevant item
45%

A male fan of Disturbed, The Who, Queen, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, Radiohead, R.E.M., Motörhead, Mötley Crüe, Gary Moore, Eric Clapton, Robert Johnson and Classic rock, Alternative rock, Metal, Blues , aged 45-54 y.o. from Canada took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 2 months ago and scored 45%

A fan of Red Hot Chili Peppers matches 38% with Millenium MPS-150X E-Drum Mesh Bundle or a relevant item
38%

A male fan of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, Slayer, Motörhead, Crystal Castles and Alternative rock, Metal, Electronic , aged 18-24 y.o. from United Kingdom took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 2 months ago and scored 38%

A fan of Johnny Cash matches 65% with Thomann Classica Fusion 8 String or a relevant item
65%

A male fan of Johnny Cash, Nina Simone, Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole and Alternative rock, Country, Jazz , aged 35-44 y.o. from United States took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 8 months ago and scored 65%

A fan of Pink Floyd matches 76% with Warwick Artist Line Jack Bruce 4 BR or a relevant item
76%

A male fan of Pink Floyd, Aerosmith, Eagles, Foo Fighters, Herbie Hancock and Classic rock, Alternative rock, Jazz , aged 55 y.o. or older from Netherlands took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 9 months ago and scored 76%

A fan of The Edge matches 34% with Stanford Thinline 35 AV or a relevant item
34%

A male fan of The Edge, Queen, The Rolling Stones, AC/DC, Coldplay and Classic rock, Alternative rock , aged 18-24 y.o. from Spain took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 9 months ago and scored 34%

A fan of Lady Gaga matches 99% with Z.Vex 59 Sound Vexter Overdrive or a relevant item
99%

A female fan of Lady Gaga, Foo Fighters, Mötley Crüe, Carrie Underwood, Norah Jones, Tom Waits, Bob Marley and The Wailers, Def Leppard and Pop, Classic rock, Alternative rock, Metal, Country, Jazz, Blues, Reggae , aged 18-24 y.o. from United States took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 9 months ago and scored 99%

A fan of Dixie Chicks matches 47% with Stanford Fatboy 75 or a relevant item
47%

A male fan of Dixie Chicks, Nina Simone, Nat King Cole, Tom Waits, John Lee Hooker and Classic rock, Country, Jazz, Blues , aged 45-54 y.o. from France took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 10 months ago and scored 47%

A fan of Ella Fitzgerald matches 41% with Stanford Thinline 35 AV or a relevant item
41%

A male fan of Ella Fitzgerald, Jimi Hendrix and Classic rock, Country, Jazz, Blues , aged 45-54 y.o. from France took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 10 months ago and scored 41%

A fan of Pink Floyd matches 62% with Harley Benton CST-24T Emerald Flame B-Stock or a relevant item
62%

A male fan of Pink Floyd, Aerosmith, Nina Simone, Jimi Hendrix and Classic rock, Jazz , aged 45-54 y.o. from Mexico took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 4 years 10 months ago and scored 62%

A fan of Pink Floyd matches 99% with Electro Harmonix Green Russian Big Muff Fuzz or a relevant item
99%

A male fan of Pink Floyd, John Lee Hooker and Pop, Classic rock, Metal, Jazz, Blues, Opera , aged 35-44 y.o. from Estonia took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 1 month ago and scored 99%

A fan of Muse matches 99% with Gibson Les Paul Collectors Choice #46 or a relevant item
99%

A male fan of Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Black Keys and Alternative rock, Blues , aged 18-24 y.o. from Tunisia took the "Goodforme" Test for a relevant item 5 years 1 month ago and scored 99%

Related Articles

The latest news, buying guides, howtos and tutorials from the Musicngear blog
  • Article photo - 20 Of The Greatest Basslines Of All Time

    20 Of The Greatest Basslines Of All Time

    by George Katsanos, Contributing Author
    in #musicianstoriesMUSICnGEAR presents to you: "20 οf The Greatest Basslines of all Time". This list could have had hundreds more great...
  • Article photo - 20 Of The Greatest Guitar Riffs Of All Time

    20 Of The Greatest Guitar Riffs Of All Time

    by George Cassadrian, Contributing Author
    in #musicianstoriesMUSICnGEAR presents to you the 20 Of The Greatest Guitar Riffs Of All Time! There are so many of course it would be impossible to...
  • Article photo - Users Of The Legendary Ibanez Tube Screamer

    Users Of The Legendary Ibanez Tube Screamer

    by George Cassadrian, Contributing Author
    in Music Gear Since issued in 1981, Tube Screamers have been used in countless recordings. You’ve heard them everywhere – stages,...